Thoughts, facts, and info

November 29, 2011

My dear precious friends and family … it’s me. I think I have about 10 minutes til the painkillers take me away, so I wanted to write and say thank you! God has been so amazingly gracious through all this. He an answered prayers above and beyond what I’d hoped. My hospital staff was wonderful –[ except 1 nurse] 😉 The personal touches throughout the process were tangible reminders He was with me.

Also, I try not to say this too much because he’s modest, but my husband is the kindest, most caring man in the world. I am so blessed to have him. The reason we could come home so quickly was because he was willing to do all that yucky hospital stuff himself. But it’s been so good to be home.

The pain is great (and I’m not surprised). So my counsel has been to stay medicated … and I am. I guess I can be rather funny to chat with. But this too shall pass.

We are waiting on final pathology report on lymph nodes, but they only took 2 – praise!!! But that’s just one of the ways God has been near and dear. I am so blessed and God has been so amazingly good to me. Thank you for praying. Please don’t stop yet.

Guess the painkillers are winning. Time to fade away again. My love to you all.
Kay

Comments on: "November 29, 2011" (1)

  1. Great to see you writing again! Continued prayers for you Kay!
    Love you!
    Marcia

Leave a Reply

