Thoughts, facts, and info

December 8, 2011

We (Hubby, Katy, and I) met with the Oncologist yesterday. Big disappointment day. The OncoDX test that was supposed to have been ordered BEFORE surgery was never ordered. It is NOW being ordered off stored pathology. We are within the timeframe for doing this, but we are also now pushed 3 weeks back on treatment plan. Quite frustrating.

From the Oncologist’s office we went to the Cosmetic Surgeon’s office and I had my drains removed! Yay! Yes, there is still a lot of pain, but having the drains removed is such a relief! However, some of my skin is dying, so I will have to have ANOTHER surgery to address that. We’re not sure of all the details, but that dead skin will have to be removed. This also pushes back the timeline for reconstruction.

Also, many of you may not realize that we found the Breast Cancer while I was still healing from my hysterectomy. I am not a “four walls” kind of person. I love to be out and about. I enjoy being with people. I even love working. So, being IN recuperating is a challenge for me. The ladies from church were so sweet to send me a picture from the Ladies’ Ornament Exchange I couldn’t attend–complete with pouty faces … it was adorable!

A sweet friend posted on her FB wall yesterday the wonderfully rebuking verse, “But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.” Isaiah 40:31
I guess the Father has some serious renewing for me. I am looking forward to the rest of the verse, but I have to do the waiting part now – willingly. And I truly want to learn what He has for me IN the waiting.

Some of you may not know – a dear family member flew Ally in for a quick visit. What a surprise! and a treat! She left Tuesday. Katy leaves Friday (after caring for me for 2 weeks!). Please continue to uphold my hubby in prayer. He is my personal anchor. He is so faithful and caring. I can’t imagine a husband caring for his wife with more love. I am so blessed.

OK, sorry this was so long. I’ll lay low for a while.
My love and gratitude to each of you.

Leave a Reply

