Thoughts, facts, and info

December 8, 2nd post

OK, last post sounded kinda “all over the place” … sorry. No excuse except pain meds. LOL

There have been some disappointments, and it’s been a rough few days. But when I least expect it, God continues to encourage. Friends and family have been so encouraging – and totally in areas “out of the blue.” I LOVE it when it’s so evident that it was God’s hand.

I have about an hour at home alone. That really hasn’t happened yet. So God and I were talking (again- I’m so glad He doesn’t get tired of our chats). Just an all over the board conversation, but it was just the 2 of us, and I knew He was taking care of me. The doorbell rang, and here was an expression of love from an “adopted” daughter. And this is just one example of TANGIBLE, hands-on ways God has reminded me (us) that He is right there with us – that we are not on this journey alone.

I’m so thankful that the God I have the privilege of serving is alive and well and oh so real in every aspect of each day (in the good and bad times). He is so amazing, and we are so privileged to be a part of His plans. If cancer is the journey He has for me right now, so be it. I’d rather have cancer and be smack dab in the middle of His plans!

Psalm 34:1-3 I will bless the LORD at all times: His praise shall continually be in my mouth. My soul shall make her boast in the LORD: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad. O magnify the LORD with me, and let us exalt His name together.

Comments on: "December 8, 2nd post" (1)

  1. Love you Kay! I just read. You are an incredible woman with the strength of Hercules;-) you inspire me. Stay strong
    Mary b

Leave a Reply

