Thoughts, facts, and info

Dec. 13 … update

Well, “Ask and ye shall receive!” My surgery is TOMORROW, Wednesday. I asked you to pray with me for the earliest surgery date – honestly, I don’t think it could be any earlier considering I didn’t see the doctor until mid-afternoon today! Thank you for praying. And thanks to the Lord for such a specific answer!

I have to be at the hospital before noon (Mobile Infirmary, for locals). I’m hoping they’ll let me come home tomorrow night, but that depends on how I do.
Please pray for all the “usuals” … guidance for doctor and surgical staff. GOOD I.V. stick person!!! πŸ˜‰ No infection in skin already. And for everything to just go smoothly (and the people to be nice) πŸ™‚ My hubby has been way beyond amazing in all of this, but he is also fighting sickness (and I’m sure exhaustion in caring for me). Please pray for him, too.

Third surgery in about 3-4 months isn’t something I’m excited about, but God has been so good to me. His presence and faithfulness has been tangible.
Psalm 55:22 has been so true, “Cast thy burden upon the LORD, and He shall sustain thee: He shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.”
I’m so grateful He helped me understand how to be made righteous. I cannot imagine taking this journey without him.

Love to you all (or as we say here … y’all)! πŸ˜‰

Comments on: "Dec. 13 … update" (1)

  1. “Blessed be the Lord, who daily loadeth us with benefits, even the God of our salvation.” Ps. 68:19 Kay, Praying for each detail today as you go through surgery….God’s loving favor and mercy on you.
    Lamentations 3:22 “It is of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, beecause His compassions fail not. They are new every morning; great is thy faithfulness.”
    Love you sister,
    Marcia

Leave a Reply

