Thoughts, facts, and info

Wed., 12/14

Hi! I’m home in my own house about 7 hours later. Everything went well.

I was actually amused … today was a terrible day. Lots of things went wrong. If I believed in “circumstances” I would have canceled surgery and tried for a better day. But I kept reminding myself that God had ordered my steps to this point, that HE would care for me … and to STOP focusing on circumstances. I just kept quoting Scripture, reminding myself dear friends and family were praying, and hung on to the hubby pretty tight.

And, God was faithful and true to His Word – despite all the circumstances.

Now, I also know I’m feeling ok physically because I’m quite drugged (lol). And I don’t intend to let it wear off for a day or so. Sooooo … as they say in the movie-making business, time to “fade to black”.

Thanks so much for praying today. God answered most graciously. He has been so very good to me!

Leave a Reply

