Thoughts, facts, and info

Another surgery

Well, quick update. I’ll be having one more surgery September 5th. It’s reconstruction related (I’ll spare you the details here). No, I’m not excited about another surgery; but I am grateful for my doctor’s skill in helping me feel a bit more “normal” (whatever that is) 😉 . It will be outpatient, and I should recover fairly quickly (a day or 4). Grateful for praying friends and family.

Comments on: "Another surgery" (3)

  1. Thanks for sharing… I was just thinking of you the other day. I will continue to pray for you.

  2. Dennis Walton said:

    Hi Kay –

    Sorry to hear that you have to face another surgery, but glad that it is reconstructive & out-patient & not something more serious.

    I will be praying. Nobody likes surgery, whatever the reason.

    Thanks for everything while I was with you. For looking out for me, for all the good things you did, and for always making me feel welcome.

    Dad

  3. Guess the 4 day recovery is a little more realistic. Such is life. Talked with the Doc on Monday; we’re all set to go!

Leave a Reply

